Manchester, Connecticut

Dog License


Dog licenses are issued and renewed during the month of June.   Those renewing dog licenses must provide proof that their dog's rabies shots are current if our records do not reflect the most up-to-date information. All others applying for a license must do so within 30 days of a puppy turning six months, or within 30 days of obtaining a new dog. If you have just ADOPTED OR PURCHASED - you must bring a bill of sale/transfer of ownership to avoid late fees.

Dogs not registered by June 30th are subject to a penalty of $1.00 per month late fee, in addition to any fees incurred by the Dog Warden for unlicensed dogs. For questions about fees, please contact the Dog Warden at 645-5516.

Proof of rabies, and or spaying/neutering are required at the time of licensing for dogs being licensed for the first time, and those that were not spayed or neutered the previous year.

Fees are as follows:
Spayed or Neutered
$8.00
NOT Spayed or Neutered $19.00
10-tag Kennel $51.00
Transfer from another Connecticut Town $1.00
Replacement for lost current tag $.50
Per month penalty for late registration $1.00

Click here for important town ordinances and state statutes about your dog.